Classic Montclair Eateries

For my first post ever, I thought I would share some classic spots in Montclair, NJ to have brunch, lunch or grab a sweet treat. These eateries really capture the artsy and fun vibe of Montclair.

Screen Shot 2016-10-12 at 3.00.52 PM.png Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 1.44.49 AM.png

Bluestone Coffee Co

If you’re looking to brunch it hard core or have a warm bowl of soup on a cold day I highly recommend Bluestone Coffee Co. Even Stephen Colbert and Jerry Seinfeld have tried their amazing food. Make sure to get the hot chocolate with whipped cream!

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-1-47-36-am

Montclair Bread Company

Every time I drive down Walnut Street I have to stop by the Montclair Bread Company. This family owned shop has the most delicious donuts! They’re made in a separate kitchen a few blocks away and always taste fresh. My personal favorite is the Nutella donut. Today I tried the glazed and that was spectacular as well!

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-1-44-16-am

 

 

 

Bareburger 

I had no idea such a cool burger place was right in my town! Bareburger has farm to table ingredients. There menu has such variety and every option seems so delicious. This restaurant has a funky and hipster feel with its wooden tables, eclectic color and hip tableware.

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 1.49.24 AM.png

 

 

 

 

Little Daisy Bake Shop

This nut and peanut-free bake shop has freshly baked items everyday! Also, their coffee is so good. Every sweet treat I have tasted has been moist and baked to perfection. I definitely recommend the brownie cupcakes (as you can see in the back they look amazing).

Leave a Reply

